At the annual INSARAG Steering Group Meeting (ISG) in 2017, the group directed the Secretariat to initiate the establishment of the INSARAG Kobo Working Group (KWG) with clear terms of reference and to request INSARAG regional groups to nominate suitable members. Following the call for nomination, the KWG was established with the following composition below:

Name

Organization

Country

Region

Position

Email address

Peter Wolf

USAR THW

Germany

AEME

Chair

peter.wolff@evonik.com

Lee Ivory

UK ISAR

United Kingdom

AEME

Member

lee.ivory@wmfs.net

Martijn Boer

USAR.NL

The Netherlands

AEME

Member

Martijn.Boer@ifv.nl

Barbara Menke

PUI

France

AEME

Member

bmenke@pompiers-urgence.org

Jeff Maunder

NZ USAR TF1 (NZL1)

New Zealand

Asia - Pacific

Member

Jeff.Maunder@fire.org.nz 

Jeffrey Hogan

NSW/USAR AUS-2

Australia

Asia - Pacific

Member

jeffrey.hogan@fire.nsw.gov.au

Rosli Shaari 

SMART - NADMA

Malaysia

Asia - Pacific

Member

rosli7465@gmail.com

John Morrison

USA -1

United States

Americas

Member

john.morrison@fairfaxcounty.gov

Emma Mumford/ Chris Taylor (FP)

Map Action

 

Member

emumford@mapaction.org

Luigi Bruno

OCHA - FCSS

Member

brunol@un.org

Anwar Mahfoudh

OCHA - CASS*

Member

mahfoudh@un.org

*Coordinated Assessment  Support Section

The larger group would facilitate effective taskings and coverage in the operational implementation phase of KoBo in actual disaster response. The KWG’s primary objective as stated in the ToRs will oversee the ongoing implementation and operationalisation of the KoBo Toolbox in trainings and in actual field operations. The KWG will develop jointly with OCHA and Technical Partners, a manual that includes guidance for Information Management, at USAR team management and UCC levels, and activation protocols for actual disaster response. Furthermore, the KWG will also develop the 5 criteria for the IEC/R checklist 2018.

The first KWG WEBEX Meeting was held last 29 June 2017 CEST and was fully attended by all the members of the working group