This Working Group has been constituted to carry out three specific activities related to the IEC/R process. 1. Monitor and support the implementation of the recommendations from the IEC/R Review _ Final report available Link

 

Lead the recommendation 5.4 on Classifiers standards. 3. Provide the Secretariat with recommendations on the provision of evidence of ongoing training and exercises for classified teams that have seen their reclassification postponed due to the pandemic.

 

The full TORs Link

 

Checklist to be used by Policy, Operational and Team Focal Points to nominate IEC/R classifiers 

 

Role Name Country Region Email address
Co-chair Annika Coll Spain AEME annika.coll@madrid.org 
Co-chair Dewey Perks USA Americas dperks@usaid.gov 
Member Marcin Kedra Poland AEME mkedra@kgpsp.gov.pl
Member David Sochor Switzerland AEME david.sochor@eda.admin.ch
Member Tsukasa Katsube Japan Asia-Pacific tsukasakatsube@yahoo.com
Member Alan Toh Singapore Asia-Pacific Alan_TOH@scdf.gov.sg
Member Paul Burns New Zealand Asia-Pacific Paul.Burns@fireandemergency.nz