At the annual INSARAG Steering Group Meeting (ISG) in 2017, the group directed the Secretariat to initiate the establishment of the INSARAG IMWG Working Group (IMWG) with clear terms of reference and to request INSARAG regional groups to nominate suitable members. Following the call for nomination, the IMWG was established with the following composition below:

 

IMWG Romania

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Chair of IMWG WG, Mr. Peter Wolf

 Name Country  Position   Email
Peter Wolff Germany Chair peter.wolff@evonik.com
Robert Norman United Kingdom Member rnormal@hotmail.com
Martijn Boer The Netherlands Member Martijn.Boer@ifv.nl
Chew Keng Tok Singapore Member chew_keng_tok@scdf.gov.sg
Jeff Maunder New Zealand Member jeff.maunder@fireandemergency.nz
Solveig Thorvaldsdottir Iceland Member solveig@rainrace.com
John Morrison United States Member john.morrison@fairfaxcounty.gov
Luigi Bruno OCHA Member brunol@un.org
Rosli Shaari  Malaysia Member rosli7465@gmail.com
Tshepo Makola South Africa  Member tshepomak@joburg.org.za
Eliot Aidan Robert New Zealand Technical Consultant Aidan.Elliot@fireandemergency.nz
Jeffrey Hogan  Australia Member Jeffrey.Hogan@fire.nsw.gov.au
Anwar Mahfoudh OCHA Technical Consultant mahfoudh@un.org
Technical Consultant from MapAction

 

2019
  • The attached workflow explains each phase of the INSARAG process and who completes the appropriate forms. This document is designed to show the INSARAG workflow using the ArcGIS Survey123, Explorer and Dashboard apps.

    ESRI Guide

 

2018
  • Establishing 5 strategic objectives in order to provide an effective data management methodology that will ensure a coordinated and comprehensive collection, analysis and reporting capability.
  •  
  • Information Management WG update

 

  • 2017 

The larger group would facilitate effective taskings and coverage in the operational implementation phase of IMWG in actual disaster response. The IMWG’s primary objective as stated in the ToRs will oversee the ongoing implementation and operationalisation of the IMWG Toolbox in training and in actual field operations. The IMWG will develop jointly with OCHA and Technical Partners, a manual that includes guidance for Information Management, at USAR team management and UCC levels, and activation protocols for actual disaster response. Furthermore, the IMWG will also develop the 5 criteria for the IEC/R checklist 2018.

The first IMWG WEBEX Meeting was held last 29 June 2017 CEST and was fully attended by all the members of the working group