IMWG Romania

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Chair of IMWG WG, Mr. Peter Wolf

 


 

 
 Name  Country Organisation  Region   Position   Email
Peter Wolff Germany USAR THW AEME Co-Chair peter.wolff@evonik.com
Jeff Maunder New Zealand Fire and Emergency NZ Asia - Pacific Co-Chair Jeff.maunder@fireandemergency.nz
Robert Norman United Kingdom UK ISAR AEME Member rnormal@hotmail.com
Martijn Boer The Netherlands HQ USAR.NL AEME Member Martijn.Boer@ifv.nl
Chew Keng Tok Singapore DART Unit Singapore Asia - Pacific Member chew_keng_tok@scdf.gov.sg
Steven Bayer Germany ISAR Germany AEME Member steven.bayer@isar-germany.de
Solveig Thorvaldsdottir Iceland Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue AEME Member solveig@rainrace.com 
John Morrison United States USA -1 Americas Member john.morrison@fairfaxcounty.gov
Eliot Aidan Robert New Zealand Fire & Emergency NZ Asia - Pacific Technical Consultant aidanelliot@gmail.com
Daryl Rush  Australia AUS-1 Asia - Pacific Member Daryl.Rush@qfes.qld.gov.au 
Alistair Wikkie UK MapAction AEME  
 
 
 
 
2020
  • Minutes of IMWG Meeting on 06/10/2020 Link
  • Minutes of IMWG meeting on 05/05/2020 Link

 

2019

 

MWG products during the Team Leaders  Meeting in Chile 2019

Chairman Summary , Agenda , Informal Meeting 11 October 2019

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

  • The attached workflow explains each phase of the INSARAG process and who completes the appropriate forms. This document is designed to show the INSARAG workflow using the ArcGIS Survey123, Explorer and Dashboard apps.

    ESRI Guide

 

2018
  • Establishing 5 strategic objectives in order to provide an effective data management methodology that will ensure a coordinated and comprehensive collection, analysis and reporting capability.
  • Information Management WG update

 

  • 2017 

The larger group would facilitate effective taskings and coverage in the operational implementation phase of IMWG in actual disaster response. The IMWG’s primary objective as stated in the ToRs will oversee the ongoing implementation and operationalisation of the IMWG Toolbox in training and in actual field operations. The IMWG will develop jointly with OCHA and Technical Partners, a manual that includes guidance for Information Management, at USAR team management and UCC levels, and activation protocols for actual disaster response. Furthermore, the IMWG will also develop the 5 criteria for the IEC/R checklist 2018.

The first IMWG WEBEX Meeting was held last 29 June 2017 CEST and was fully attended by all the members of the working group