Americas Regional Chair Argentina Amb. Sabina Frederic President of Argentina Humanitarian Assistance International Cooperation Agency and Cascos  Blancos (ACIAH)
Incoming Chair Ecuador Mr. Cristian Torres Bermeo General Director of Risks and Emergencies National Service (SNGRE)
Outgoing Chair Honduras Min. Ramon Soto State Secretary of Risks and Contingencies  Management
Additional FP Mr. Oscal Mencia Regional Chair for the Americas Region
Mr. Lester Carias Director of Disaster Preparedness and Response
Permanent Commission on Contingencies (COPECO)
Ms. Lourdes Ardon Advisor
Permanent Commission on Contingencies (COPECO) UNDAC Focal Point

The contact details of focal points from countries and organizations of the Regional Group can be found in the INSARAG Directory. Those countries that do not appear in the Directory have not informed the Secretariat of the designation of their INSARG Focal Points. 


Please contact the INSARAG Secretariat at:

Emergency Response Section (ERS)

United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

Tel: +41 22 917 3484

The INSARAG Secretariat is the main contact point for regional and international organizations such as CDEMA, CEPREDENAC, IFRC and PAHO and any new countries wishing to join the Regional Group.