The INSARAG Guidelines Review Group (GRG) met in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE), on 14-15 October 2015. The list of participants can be found in Annex A.

Chair of TWG, Mr. David Sochor

{tabulizer:include style[gr.alterora.elemental_2_grey.css] id[tab_F6yW0U1VnR]}

 Name  Country Region Position
David Sochor Switzerland AEME A/Chair on behalf of Manuel Bessler
John Denny Australia Asia-Pacific Member
Sebastian Mocarquer Chile Americas Member
Peter Wolff Germany AEME Member
Arjan Stam Netherlands AEME Member
Paul Burns New Zealand Asia-Pacific Member
Dewey Perks USA Americas Member
Marwan Bader Alsmeiat Jordan AEME Member
Ling Young Ern Singapore Asia-Pacific Member
Tsukasa Katsube Japan Asia-Pacific Member


This meeting was hosted by the Ministry of Interior of the Government of the United Arab Emirates and co-organised by the INSARAG Secretariat.

The meeting was opened by Mr. Winston Chang, Humanitarian Affairs Officer, FCSS-OCHA and Mr. David Sochor, Chief of Rapid Response Federal Department of Foreign Affairs, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation and Chief of Staff to the Chairman GRG, Ambassador Manuel Bessler.
Guidelines Review Group Meeting Chairman’s Summary