The INSARAG Guidelines remain a living document and will be subject to an ongoing process of development to improve and document the way we respond to save lives in major natural disasters like earthquakes, or building collapses in other disasters.

This is achieved through a regular five-year review cycle led by the INSARAG Guidelines Review Group (GRG), which aims to facilitate continuous improvement in classified teams. The INSARAG Steering Group (ISG) recognizes the importance of maintaining knowledge and process continuity between the 5-yearly GRG reviews.

The 2023 GRG is co-chaired by John Cawcutt (Australia) and Martin Evers (the Netherlands).

Guidelines Review Group 2023-2025
  Name CountryRegionPositionEmail
3Li LiChinaAsia-PacificMember
4Safrizan Bin SuhainiMalaysiaAsia-PacificMember
5Wee Keong LokSingaporeAsia-PacificMember;
6Sara RathbunUSAAmericasMember
7Patricio FuentesChileAmericasMember
8Martin PavekCzech RepublicAEMEMember 
9Emmanuel ChapeauFranceAEMEMember
10Yvonne GutmannGermanyAEMEMember
11Ciro BologneseItalyAEMEMember
12Fahad SultanQatarAEMEMember
13Ove SislakNorwayAEMEMember
14Belit TasdemirTurkiyeAEMEMember
 15Peter WolffGermanyAEMERepresentative of

Link to Draft Terms of Reference, to be endorsed by the ISG in April 2023

Guidelines Review Group 2023 – 2025 – Online Meeting

Minutes Online Meeting – 3 May 2023

Guidelines Review Group Minutes – 18 to 20 August, 2023